CHARLI xcx drops surprise version of ‘The girl, so confusing’ version with Lorde out now

Charli XCX

Charli xcx today releases The girl, so confusing version with lorde HERE

The new track version brings the pair together for the first time, and follows hot on the heels of the release of Charli’s critically acclaimed sixth studio album; ‘BRAT’.

You can purchase and stream ‘Brat and it’s the same but there’s three more songs so it’s not’ HERE.

You can purchase and stream ‘BRAT’ HERE.

A masterpiece that understands how a hard persona can offer protection” – The Guardian – 5*

“With her sixth album, Charli xcx transcends all narratives and delivers a hit. BRAT is imperious and cool, nuanced and vulnerable, and one of the best pop albums of the year.” – Pitchfork – ‘Best New Music’

“Charli has crafted a perfect pop album” – Daily Telegraph – 5*

“A hyperpop roller coaster of post-Saturn return, early-thirties anxieties, and It-girl bravado” – Rolling Stone

After a fearless campaign that has seen Charli cause roadblocks around the world with her pop-up ‘PARTYGIRL’ DJ sets, break the internet with viral videos and single reworks featuring the likes of Addison Rae, Robyn, Yung Lean, Julia Fox, Chloë Sevigny, Rachel Sennot and Skream & Benga and introduce a new tone of green to the cultural lexicon, her eagerly awaited album finally arrived last Friday to a fanfare of acclaim.

In a slew of striking five star reviews, The Guardian lavish praise on the “insecurity-obliterating anthems by pop’s most human superstar”DORK label the album “an in-your-face instant cult classic” and DIY applaud it as “an exhilarating ode to the multiple facets of club culture that have formed the foundations for everything Charli has become over the best part of two decades”. In addition, the plethora of doting reviews see Rolling Stone commend BRAT as “a confessional LP that never loses its energy” and Financial Times brand the record one of her best”.

To celebrate the release of ‘BRAT’ on Friday, Charli brought her now infamous ‘PARTYGIRL’ club night to London’s HERE at The Outernet for a back to back performance from Charli, A. G. Cook, George Daniel and Finn Keane, with a special surprise appearance from Shygirl.

The new album ‘BRAT’ includes the hit single ‘Von dutch’ – the brash and synth heavy first taste of the record – alongside recent releases ‘Club classics’, ‘B2b’ and ‘360’. In addition, Charli has released a selection of viral reworks of the singles from ‘BRAT’ including ‘The von dutch remix with addison rae and a. g. cook’ and ‘The 360 remix with robyn and yung lean’.

In support of ‘BRAT’, Charli will be embarking on her biggest ever headline shows in arenas throughout the UK in November and December as well as teaming up with longtime collaborator Troye Sivan for their highly anticipated co-headline US arena tour Charli XCX & Troye Sivan Present: Sweat’, including a newly announced second show at The Kia Forum in Los Angeles due to phenomenal demand. Tickets can be found HERE.

Charli threw a momentous Boiler Room in New York’s Brooklyn in February to launch the ‘BRAT’ campaign with A. G. CookGeorge DanielFinn Keane and Doss. The show broke the record for the most ever RSVPs to a Boiler Room event, with over 40k people registering to attend. Featuring special guest appearances from the likes of Addison Rae and Julia Fox, the show has easily become one of the viral moments of the year. You can watch the full stream of ‘Boiler Room & Charli XCX Presents: PARTYGIRL’ HERE.

Alongside her new album, Charli has been working on multiple film & TV projects following the breakout success of her Barbie soundtrack contribution ‘Speed Drive’ last year. She is co-executive producing the score for the A24 film ‘Mother Mary’ with Jack Antonoff and also producing original music for Benito Skinner’s series ‘Overcompensating’ on Prime Video. In addition, Charli will star in the Daniel Goldhaber remake of 1978 cult horror film ‘Faces of Death’.

Avant-pop and electronic superstar Charli xcx has become an iconic figure in the arts, having helped expand the landscape of popular music over the last decade by seamlessly traversing the underground and mainstream with her artistic output. Over the course of a trailblazing career, the multi-hyphenate creative has earned critical acclaim for her innovative style and entrepreneurial spirit and seen her forward-thinking approach reshape pop culture in the process.

Her lasting impact was cemented last year when Charli was honoured with the Visionary Award at the annual Ivor Novellos in London, while she also received the Powerhouse Award at Billboard’s Women In Music ceremony in March and the ASCAP Global Impact Award last month.

Brat and it’s the same but there’s three more songs so it’s not’ Tracklist:


  1. 360
  2. Club classics
  3. Sympathy is a knife
  4. I might say something stupid
  5. Talk talk
  6. Von dutch
  7. Everything is romantic
  8. Rewind
  9. So I
  10. Girl, so confusing
  11. Apple
  12. B2b
  13. Mean girls
  14. I think about it all the time
  15. 365
  16. Hello goodbye
  17. Guess
  18. Spring breakers